bug

April 7, 2015 § 2 Comments

Something tiny, vital and invisible is living with me, or I with it. It arrived on a breath unnoticed and settled silently for as much as a few days, slowly creating a sand tray on my vocal cords whilst smoking unfiltered high tar Woodbines. It likes to interrupt when I am speaking, and prefers not to sleep supine. I’m not sure we have a room-mate agreement, but I’m looking to nullify the clause pertaining to house guests.

**with gratitude to Sheldon Cooper

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to bug

  • C.C. says:

    Humorous write. I enjoyed this, and the nod to Sheldon Cooper just adds to the fun in this, although I’m sure the uninvited house guest is not all that fun to live with!!

    • thanks cc – my voice is in shreds, and it was the only thing capturing my attention as a writing prompt. Mr Cooper and company always guarantee laughs especially rugged up on the sofa with big mug of soothing tea.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bug at An Apparent Mind.

meta

